Committee

Satellites is run by a committee of volunteers

The committee is responsible for the smooth running of the Satellites Swimming Club and consists of parents of current swimmers (or current swimmers themselves). We meet on a monthly basis to ensure that the coaching programme is of a high standard; that the club maintains a healthy financial position; to plan and organise our own swimming competitions; that the club meets all criteria of the Swim Mark accreditation scheme; to organise social events and fund raising; and other day to day matters.

We depend entirely upon the committee members giving up their time to help the smooth running of the club. There are always more tasks than we have time for. So if you think that you could spare a little of your time to help us out, then please reach out to any existing committee member. It doesn’t have to be a big role as every little helps and much can be done whilst you watch your children swim.

The current committee members are:

Role Name Contact
President Val Mellor MBE president@swimsatellite.co.uk
Chairman Dr Sean Harmer chairman@swimsatellite.co.uk
Secretary Clare Croker secretary@swimsatellite.co.uk
Treasurer treasurer@swimsatellite.co.uk
Membership Jo Carnell membership@swimsatellite.co.uk
Academy Izzie Harmer academy@swimsatellite.co.uk
Gala Entries Dave Crawford galaentries@swimsatellite.co.uk
Gala Organisation Adam Frost galas@swimsatellite.co.uk
Swim Mark Coordinator Simon Everett swimmark@swimsatellite.co.uk
Fundraising Rachel Ward fundraising@swimsatellite.co.uk
Workforce Kate Green workforce@swimsatellite.co.uk
Welfare Officer Annette Smith welfare@swimsatellite.co.uk